Monday Musings #1

I remember the time that I dropped my brother off at college. We woke up at six in the morning. We had a long car ride and got stuck in traffic. The bricks were a light brown on every building. Until it started raining the bricks slowly faded to a dark brown while we were carrying boxes. There were droplets on the trees and  on my mom’s cheeks. I was standing with my face toward the sky with my tongue trying to get some rain in my mouth. I never thought that I would have to say good bye to someone who had been so close to me my entire life.  I was comforting my mom as we were pulling out of Fordham. When we got home we all joked about how quiet it was without him here. But the normal high spirits of the household were gone, and so was my brother.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

1 thought on “Monday Musings #1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *