Monday muse

Is it true kids are doing to many activities? Are kids not getting their work done because of activities? I think activities are factoring kids education because they aren’t getting their homework done. I can understand two activities but more than that is to many. Kids are not getting the benefit of education with too many after school activities. Kids are skipping homework for sports and other activities. Parents need to limit kids after school and weekend activities. I think if parents pay more attention to this their kids will do better in school and even get better grades. For example, I was playing basketball all year round and i realized it was too much so I stopped playing all year round and my gpa was higher. This happened because i focused more on school then basketball and in result i got good grades. I hope every parent realizes this is important so they cut down on after school activities.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *