How Will We Advance Our Technology?

Nanotechnology. Genetics. Our technology today is quite better than it was, say, 100 years ago. But what would happen if we advanced our capabilities?

 

In his book The Singularity is Near: When Humans Transcend, Ray Kurzweil describes the Singularity as “a future period during which the pace of technological change will be so rapid, its impact so deep, that human life will be irreversibly transformed”. I read about this recently. What if we were to turn ourselves into robots? What if we invent ray guns? Will it cause problems or make life better? Only time will tell.

 

Do you believe that we should advance our technology? Will we become smarter and learn how to fix the world’s problems with it?

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About dferentzy

I don't know why this had to happen. If you know anything about me, you're unsafe. You have to go. NOW. If anyone found out about me or anyone else, they'd get rid of us. Please don't research me or try to contact me. It'll make things worse than they already are. They're coming. I know they are. I know that when they come, horrible things will happen. I don't want anyone else involved. WEAREHERE jk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *