2nd Trimester Reading Log

Thomas Richetelli

Tellings

Trimester Reading Reflection

 

Dear,

Tellings

 

This trimester I read and completed 12 books! I read a few books that challenged me. One of those few was a biography called Unbroken, by Laura Hillenburg. It challenged me because it was long and used very advanced vocabulary. It was also my favorite book this year, despite it being tricky. It captured the reader as you followed through the life of a seemingly fictional character named Louie Zamperini. My favorite author at the moment is Tim Green, who writes many sports books. I like him because he not only writes about  sports, but about friendship and other important lessons. Sports books are my favorite type of genre and there are so many to chose from. Fiction is my favorite genre as well. This trimester I have made lots of progress with my reading goal. I have nearly completed the 3BC ( 30 Book Challenge) and I have 60 days to spare. I have read poetry books and biographies to make sure I hit every aspect of the challenge, and complete it thoroughly. My goals for this trimester are to finally complete the 3BC and read more realistic and non-fiction novels. My letter essays are passable. Should I keep writing them after I have finished the 3BC?

From,

Thomas Richetelli

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *