Tiernan, Where Are You From?

I’m from my loving parents, Denise and Kevin, my brother and sister, Rory and Mackenzie, and from my dog who cheers me up if I am having a bad day, Montoya.

 

I’m from those summer days in the in the backyard playing whiffle ball in with my brother, hitting home runs and making amazing diving plays, while my mom cooks up a nice barbecue on the grill.

 

I’m from the baseball diamond that I hope to someday call my office, and the place that feels like home, 1st base, along with the crack of the bat when you hit it right on the sweet spot and shoot a base hit into the outfield, or smack home run over the wall.

I’m from the MLB games where my dream becomes a reality and being able to see myself doing something amazing on the field, and where the sights and sounds send a chill of excitement up my spine.

 

I’m from that white contemporary-style home with a loving family and a dog, Montoya who is always there to brighten my day, and where the driveway is long and the yard is filled with fun and games.

 

I’m that wiffleball-loving, baseball-playing, Montoya-petting, white-house-living, major league baseball fan.

 

Thats where I’m from

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

1 thought on “Tiernan, Where Are You From?

  1. Tiernan,
    I really liked your line about how you love spending time on a baseball field and how you’d like that to one day become your “office” and also how “first base” feels like “home” to you. That’s good writing. And the best we can all hope for in life, I think, is to feel like our “office” does feel like our “home”: that’s happiness.
    Mr. Jockers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *