John, Where Are You From?

John, Where are you from?

 

 

Im from starting my day with a warm shower then chowing down a bowl of cereal. Or eating a lightly toasted bagel with cream cheese and a cold glass of milk.

 

Im from going on the buss getting comfortable and blasting my earbuds full of my fire mixtape.

 

Im from down set hut and breaking through their line.

 

Im from disrupting my whole household with my mouse and keyboard and laughing with my friends.

 

Im from slamming the basketball against the backboard and scoring.

 

Im from camping in pennsylvania with my dog and family.

 

 

 

Im from splashing my paddle left and right with my two friends in the back of the cannoe. Then roasting marshmellows of a hot fire and mountain climbing.

 

Im that Early morning-shower, bagel-eating, milk-chugging, football-playing, basketball-playing, computer-gaming, canoeing-kid, camping family.

That’s where I’m from.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

1 thought on “John, Where Are You From?

  1. I thought your poem was great. I thought the part where you included your fire mix tape was really funny. I also never new that you liked camping. Where is your favorite place to camp? Overall I thought your poem was very good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *