Music Appreciation: Imagery: Stereo Hearts

 

Simile (1.00): “My heart’s a stereo, it beats for you, so listen close, hear my thoughts in every note. Make me your radio, and turn me up when you feel low,  this melody was meant for you, just sing along to my stereo.”
Explanation: In this song, Adam Levine is talking to a girl he really likes. He is comparing his heart to a stereo system. He tells the girl that his heart will always beat for her, just like a stereo. He tells her to turn the volume up, when she is feeling alone or sad. Then at the end, he dedicates the lyrics to her by saying, “This melody was meant for you, so sing along to my stereo.” I really enjoyed listening and writing about this song, as it was one of the tracks on my fire-mix-tape-playlist for years.  

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *