J.J.’s Letter-Essay #3: James and the Giant Peach

Recently I read the book james and the giant peach by roald Dahl. He was a british story writer. He has been referred as one of the greatest storytellers for children of the 21st century. His stories are known for their unexpected ending and dark comic mood. This book was very good and took place when a young boy’s parents died, He then had to move in with his mean aunts. These horrible living conditions made him miserable 24/7. Later he found himself living in a giant peach with a whole group of insects which later become his best friends and family. This book took place in Britain, New york and the Atlantic ocean. This book was an easy read for me. I would have to rate this book was a eight out of ten for me because of its fun and interesting plot and characters.

From,

JJ

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About rcjockers

I am a middle-school language arts teacher in Connecticut. I like eating hot peppers from my garden, writing, and watching German soccer matches in the dark.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *