Free write

Behind my house there is a small chunk of land covered in trees and bushes and all that stuff. The chunk is located between the road and my backyard. So my family decided to clear out some of it. But before they did my brother and I explored the land first. We found a small muddy river, lots of thorns, rocks ( more like big boulders ). At first it was all trees and bushes. But as we went deeper into the woods we found a big dead looking tree. It was located in the middle of a small clearing. Around the tree was a small river. It was almost like the river was protecting the tree. Once we got on the other side of the tree we found more thorns and an even bigger and deeper river. Once we realized there was no way to cross we went home.

Sofia A

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Free write

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *