Free Write- Trip to Florida

It was late in the spring, around May. I was about to land in Florida. I had been on the plane for what felt like hours. Finally, we landed and my brother and I jumped out of our seats because we were so happy. After what felt like another 3 hours we had arrived at our apartment. We unpacked our bags and hung out for a couple of hours and before I knew it, it was the next day.  Today we planed to go fishing. We woke up at about 4:30, and I could tell this was gonna be a long day. Me, my brother, and my dad had loaded everything by 5 and were off to where his boat was docked. We had finally got to the open ocean by 6:00 and off we went. We had been out at sea for like 2 hours when we finally got our first big catch. We were hoping it was a dolphin fish but it turned out to be a lemon shark. We had headed back to shore after that. We didn’t do much the rest of the time we were there. Eventually we headed back home and resumed online school.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *