Bio Poem: Brody

Brody

Son of Jen and Nick, Brother of Wynter and Violet

Lover of baseball, football, and History

Who feels thankful for food, my family, and life

Who finds happiness in playing baseball, being with my family, and

Who needs to get better at baseball, math and football

Who gives kindness, laughs, and smiles

Who fears heights, clowns, and sharks

Who would like to see the eiffel tower, Australia, and Citi field

Who enjoys playing baseball, being with friends, and Spending time with my family

Who likes to wear my vikings jersey, shorts, and my lebrons

Born in Bridgeport CT, Resident of Easton, CT

Nichols  

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

8 thoughts on “Bio Poem: Brody

  1. Brody,

    I really liked your piece, and the line were you said “I would like to see the Eiffel Tower, Australia and Citi Field.” This shows a lot as it shows your interests of foreign places and the Mets. Is there a reason for your fear of clowns? I really liked your piece and I hope you can go to those places one day.

    Jack

  2. Dear Nichols,
    I like your Bio-Poem. I like the way you talked about the sports you enjoy, it helps me learn more about you. If you could elaborate and say what position you play, that would help me understand more. I think that it would help a lot more people who read your poem to see in their mind what’s going on in your life.
    Bran

    P.S. I like the way you included what you like to wear, but I think you should capitalize LeBrons, Vikings, and add your adjectives and finish the sentence about in what you find happiness.

  3. I liked how descriptive and specific your poem is. I can relate on getting better at football i need to also improve. I also like to spend time with my family. What you like to wear is accurate because your always wearing that in school. This poem was thoughtful and expressive

    1. Dear Nichols

      I liked how descriptive and specific your poem is. I can relate on getting better at football i need to also improve. I also like to spend time with my family. What you like to wear is accurate because your always wearing that in school. This poem was thoughtful and expressive

      Erik

  4. Brody,
    I like how your are thankful for your family and food. I don’t like the Vikings, but I did like how you included sports and football.
    From, Birch

  5. Brody,
    I liked your poem, and I thought it was funny how you fear clowns. Their supposed to be funny not scary Brody, but whatever.
    From, Coco

  6. Brody,

    I really enjoyed reading your piece. The line I like most is when you said “I would like to see to see the Eiffel Tower, Australia, and Citi Field. Just this one line tells so much about who you are as a person. I would love to see the Eiffel Tower as well. Are there any stories behind the fact that you fear heights, clowns, and sharks? If so, I would love to hear them. I would have loved to hear more about what you find happiness in. It looked like you didn’t finish that sentence. Otherwise, your story was genuinely one the the best I’ve read.

    Derek

  7. Brody,

    I enjoyed you piece. It seems like you put a lot of thought into it. I like how you put a lot of proper nouns and gave specific names of things(Ex: Eiffel Tower, not a tower). Also, is there a specific reason why you are scared of sharks? Heights and clowns is common so I can imagine why from a readers point of view. However, I never really heard of someone scared of sharks. Did you have an experience with sharks that caused this fear? Do you know someone that has? Maybe you just don’t want to become food. Lucky you, the record number of shark attacks in one year is 6. The chance you will be one of those people is unlikely. Other then that I think you should proof read your work. You capitalized a lot of non proper nouns/start of sentences. Miraculously, you also didn’t capitalize most of your proper nouns. Overall, it was good.

    Theo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *